About Us

Based in Cheshire, Blunts Solicitors has provided legal services for over 200 years. Specialising in property and business law, we offer a proactive and focused approach providing clear and pragmatic advice.

We’ve been around in one form or another since 1812, when the firm of Brocklehurst and Bagshaw, of whom Blunts Solicitors are a direct descendant, began operating from the premises.
The records are a bit ragged, but we know that in 1862 Charles Blunt joined the firm and was promoted to partner in 1880 and by 1881 had been appointed coroner for the area.
Amongst the solicitors who have served here are members of the Brocklehurst family of Swythamley Hall.
The name of Blunts has been inextricably linked to the provision of legal services in Cheshire for over 200 years and we hope with your support to be here for another 200.

Make an Enquiry



How would you like us to get back to you?
 Email Phone
We’ll get in touch as soon as we can.
When would you prefer?

 AM PM

Meet the Team

72 1610195
John Burke Managing Director
john@bluntssolicitors.co.uk
Prisca Wharton - Trainee Solicitor
Prisca Wharton Trainee Solicitor
prisca@bluntssolicitors.co.uk
Lauren resized
Lauren Cunningham Commercial Property Solicitor
lauren@bluntssolicitors.co.uk
Kayley resized
Kayley Wilson - Director Practice Manager
kayley@bluntssolicitors.co.uk
TS profile photo
Teresa Skinner - Director Business & Litigation
Teresa@bluntssolicitors.co.uk
44-161029-3
Kelly Harrison Property Solicitor
kelly@bluntssolicitors.co.uk
14 16107-2
Sarah Clarke Property Manager
sarah@bluntssolicitors.co.uk
dog
Ollie the dog Stress Manager
GBS Profile photo
Gillian Balmer Sumner Family Solicitor
Gillian@bluntssolicitors.co.uk

Our Services

78287622 crop

Private

For over 200 years we have been providing legal advice for generations of satisfied private clients.

  • Conveyancing

  • Wills

  • Lasting Power of Attorney

  • Family Law

  • Probate

Read more
450135313 crop

Commercial

Our Commercial team is experienced in helping business owners throughout the North West with;

  • Commercial Property
  • Commercial Dispute Resolution
  • Commercial Contract Advice & Agreements
  • Employment
  • Company Aquisitions & Disposals
Read more

Absolutely fantastic for the team, the management, the supporters and the town. Everyone is so #proud of you… t.co/71A4bs8Ssr

Walking in our beautiful countryside #Sunshine #cheshire t.co/IXPxCU5zuJ

Just left the office - what a beautiful sunny evening #sunny #macclesfield t.co/EBZX0W1cP5